The session is the council for the congregation. It shall be composed of those persons elected by the congregation to active serviced as ruling elders, together with all installed pastors and associate pastors.

All members of the session are entitled to vote. The Senior Pastor shall be the moderator of the session and in his absence the Associate Pastor. The session shall not meet without the pastor(s) or designated moderator. The session shall have responsibility for governing the congregation and guiding its witness to the sovereign activity of God in the world, so that the congregation is and becomes a community of faith, hope, love, and witness. As it leads and guides the witness of the congregation, the session shall keep before it the marks of the Church (F-1.0302), the notes by which Presbyterian and Reformed congregations have identified themselves throughout history (F-1.0303) and the six Great Ends of the Church (F-1.0304). The session of First Presbyterian Church of Skaneateles is made up of twelve adult Ruling Elders, two youth Ruling Elders and two Teaching Elders.

CHURCH LEADERSHIP

      Skaneateles, NY 13152 (unless otherwise noted)
Class of 2019      
Kay Kraatz PO Box 458 703-201-3866 kskraatz@hotmail.com
Skip Gassler 115 Willow Ln  Elbridge, NY 13080 689-7180 skip1028@msn.com
Donna Volz 4711 NE Townline Rd  Marcellus, NY 13108 278-6620 pimme96@aol.com
Michele Wheatly 1635 North Rd 304-290-1903 mwheatly@syr.edu
       
Class of 2020      
Ron Beavers 50 West Lake St 571-214-4475 cwrr01@verizon.net
David Churchill 4096 Mill Rd 685-1945 dachurchill54@gmail.com
Maureen Soderberg 44 State St 247-9405 msoderbergmd@icloud.com
Doug Wood 2386 W Lake Rd 246-7817 woodllc@gmail.com
       
Class of 2021      
David Graham 1212 Greenfield Ln 430-3600 dgraham1217@gmail.com
Doug Hamlin PO Box 227 518-339-6046 doug.hamlin@spinforward.com
Jack Rudnick 2156 Singing Woods Dr rudnickmj@gmail.com
Priscilla Worral 1971 Woodland Ln 416-6699 worralp@gmail.com
       
Youth Elder      
Parker Glowacki 183 E Genesee St 685-2495 helenglowacki@gmail.com

 

Daily Bible Reading

Our Church

The First Presbyterian Church of Skaneateles is the oldest congregation in the village. It was organized July 20, 1801, by the Rev. Aaron Bascom, who ...

Contact Us

Presbyterian Church (USA)97 East Genesee Street
Skaneateles, NY 13152 / Directions
Phone: (315) 685-5048 / Email Us
Worship @ 9:30am every Sunday